TRENDING CPD COURSES

Various CPD Courses offered to learners from Beginners to Advanced Levels

INFLUENCER PROGRAMS

Healthcare Social Media Influencer Programs and Symplur metric reports for conferences

GROUP & INDIVIDUAL TRAINING

Group and Individual Training for Medical Professionals, Hospitals and other Organisations

CPD ACCREDITATION CERTIFICATE

Continuing Professional Development Certificate of Accreditation

hcsm is an acronym which is recognised in over 30 countries globally for Healthcare Communications and Social Media and represents the ethical and technical use of social media platforms to share information, debate health care policy and practice issues, promote healthy behaviours, engage with the public as well as educate and interact with patients, caregivers, students, and colleagues.

hcsmSA is the South African chapter which was established in 2013 by e-Patient Scholar Vanessa Carter who also moderates the first and only geographic Twitter chat to discuss e-Health and Sustainable Development. hcsmSA offers various CPD courses as well as individual and group training and social media influencer programmes together with Symplur metric reporting for healthcare events.

TRENDING CPD COURSES

RECENT POSTS

19
Nov
#hcsmSA – Analysing a Tweet chat during World Antibiotic Awareness Week

Overview A Twitter chat took place on the 15th of November 2018 at 20:30 SAST | 13:30 EST | 18:30 BST | 20:30 CAT to discuss achieving the Antimicrobial Resistance Strategic Goals for Africa. The chat session was moderated on behalf of the South African Antibiotic Stewardship Programme (SAASP) by the Twitter handle @hcsmSA and participants […]

Posted in: Live-Tweeting, Technology, Twitter Chats, Twitter for Healthcare,
03
Nov
Twitter metrics from a Public Health Conference in South Africa – #PHASA2018

Twitter metrics from a Public Health Conference in South Africa – #PHASA2018 The Public Health Association of South Africa’s Annual Conference (#PHASA2018) took place between 10-12 September 2018 in the Free State, South Africa. The theme for this year’s event was Health for All in commemoration of the World Health Organisation’s (WHO) 70th-Anniversary and the signing […]

Posted in: Live-Tweeting, Medical Conferences,
11
Oct
Composing effective tweets for healthcare

Why does your tweet matter to healthcare? Everything on the web accumulates data even on social media platforms like Twitter. Twitter is categorised as an online microblogging system within the web 2.0 ecosystem that enables users to send and read short 280-character posts called “tweets” as demonstrated in the Conversation Prism which is a visual map […]

Posted in: Live-Tweeting, Twitter Chats, Twitter for Healthcare, Twitter for Healthcare,

STAY UP TO DATE

Subscribe now and receive a monthly newsletter with educational materials, new courses, interesting posts, popular books and much more!

Please wait...

TESTIMONIALS